How I deal with BPD

Standard

                                                      

                                                                                                       Borderline Personality Disorder

At the age of 18, I was diagnosed with BPD, also known as Borderline personality disorder. The process of my diagnostic was one that I will never forget. Two weeks before my psychotherapists discussed what BPD was, and how it strucked me the same way one get struck by lightning. I was staying in a  mental health institute, due to the fact that I was trying to commit suicide. However, that was never the first time I tried to kill my self, but it was the first time that I have gotten trement for the way how I was feeling.

A person does not nearslery grow up having BPD. BPD usually is caused by having a traumatic  childhood life, and/or experience.


2 thoughts on “How I deal with BPD

  1. I saw that you posted your blog on FB. I am not yet that brave. Mine is an ANON account. We have a mutual friend, but I honestly don’t know how we became FB friends.

    Anyway, you are VERY brave!

  2. Brave you are!!!… I am writing posts trying to expand the minds of non-believers. sounds so stupid but they are out there. Ignorance is bliss until something happens. Bleh. Keep going 😀

Leave a comment